An Eastern Poem

I cannot speak

Instead, I weep
Human! Why do you make promises
You cannot keep?

You see my eye?
It’s hurt and sore
With it I do not see much more
My age is only one, not four.

I was bought one sunny Easter day
For a child aged three to tug and play
The child was fun and I jumped with glee
I was little, and, so was she…

Then soon on a very frightful night
A pencil tip jabbed my left eye
The pain! It tore my soul in two
I was hurt by one who said I love you.

Because I was now useless and could not see,
They had nothing more to do with me.
I was put in a box with bleeding eye
And kept by the garbage can, to die.

As I wept alone in the rain that night
I felt that, I was born to die.
My little heart, it broke in two
As I shivered in the wind that blew.

I wondered if my siblings had
A fate this cruel, a life this bad
We precious souls so sweet and pure
Why this cruelty endure.

Please dear Human, please I beg
Do not lead us to a life of dread
We breathe, we bleed, we hurt so bad
Our lives are short, don’t make it sad…

This Easter spare our little lives
Don’t shop, adopt
And spread a smile.

Liker dere denne bloggen, lik og del gjerne innleggene!! Og følg gjerne Bunny i egne grupper på Facebook og MeWe, dette er den mest alternative og beste bloggen i landet – velkommen!

Følg Bunny på MeWeLink!!

Følg Bunny på FacebookLink!!

#easter #poem #bunnytrash #bunny

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg